Jump to another Ardmore site:

410 W MAIN ST • ARDMORE, OK 73401 • (580) 223-7765 • Fax: (580) 223-7825

“Our city leaders have purpose and the ability to see things through”

United States Chamber of Commerce Accredited

Interactive Map of Advertisers Across Ardmore

Government Services

Elected Officials

City Manager

The City Manager serves as the chief executive officer, for the City government. The positions responsibilities include; enforcing the laws and ordinances, appointing all department directors, supervise all departments and agencies of the City, prepare and submit an annual budget to the City Commission.

The office is also responsible for publishing the community newsletter and operating the community information channel 7.

City Manager Office Staff

JD Spohn – City Manager
Lori Linney – Administrative Assistant

City Commissioners

The City of Ardmore City Charter provides for a board of Commissioners, of five members, which consist of one Commissioner at Large, and one Commissioner from each of four city ward.

The Commissioners are elected for overlapping terms of three (3) years. All of the Commissioners shall be elected at large by the qualified electors of the entire City, but the candidates for Commissioner from the four (4) wards must be qualified electors of their respective wards.

At the first regular meeting in May, the Commission elects from its membership a Mayor and Vice-Mayor, who shall serve for a one year term.

Bob Geurin Commissioner Ward 1
Sheryl Ellis Commissioner Ward 4
Martin Dyer Mayor Ward 3
Doug Pfau Commissioner Commissioner at Large
John Moore  Vice-Mayor Ward 2


Cynthia Harmon:  580-223-8162


Kim Cain:  580-223-9594


LaDonna Miller:  580-223-9467

Court Clerk

Kay Olcheltree: 580-223-5253


Milton Anthony:  580-223-6014

District Attorney

Craig Ladd:  580-223-9674

Distric Court Judges

Dennis Morris / Lee Card / Thomas Baldwin:  580-223-3803

Oklahoma State Senator – District 14

Senator Frank Simpson
2300 N. Lincoln Blvd., Rm. 513B
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
(405) 521-5607
Executive Assistant: Glenda Colbert

State Representative – District 48

Pat Ownbey
2300 N. Lincoln Blvd.
Room 301
Oklahoma City, OK  73105
(405) 557-7326

State Representative – District 49

Tommy Hardin
2300 N. Lincoln Blvd.
Room 323
Oklahoma City, OK  73105

(405) 557-7383