Jump to another Ardmore site:

410 W MAIN ST • ARDMORE, OK 73401 • (580) 223-7765 • Fax: (580) 223-7825

United States Chamber of Commerce Accredited

2018 Award Nomination Applications


Nominations are now being accepted for the OG&E - Bob and Mollyann Cypert Leadership Award and the BancFirst Small Business of the Year award, which will be presented at this year’s Chamber of Commerce banquet.

The Bob and Mollyann Cypert Leadership Award is given to an individual who exhibits positive attitude, works behind the scene to enhance the community, works for the good of the community, is active in civic and community work, and exhibits vision and forethought for the betterment of the area.

The Small Business of the Year Award honors a small business that has thrived and contributed to the economic vitality of the Ardmore Area. Previous winners of the award include Claudia and Carolyn Realty Group, Henry Roberts Express Pharmacy, Vernon’s Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning, main street coffee, Rhonda’s Catering, Ardmore Plumbing Supply, County Building Center and several other local businesses.

“If you have a candidate you would like to nominate for one or both of these awards, please contact the chamber for nomination forms. If you have not already done so, please take a moment to consider and nominate those qualified candidates who have made a significant contribution of their time, talent and energy through outstanding leadership during the past year” encourages Mita Bates, President of the Ardmore Chamber of Commerce. 

Bob and Mollyann Cypert Leadership Award Nomination

BancFirst Small Business of the Year Award Nomination

All nominations must be received no later than February 5, 2018. Printed copies can also be found at the Chamber of Commerce office at 410 West Main.